Election Commission Bangladesh, election day

Election Commission Bangladesh , election day, UP election, Bangladesh, UP elections in 1973, 1977, 1983, 1988, 1992, 1997, 2003 & 2011. Third phase UP Election Today-Election Commission Bangladesh. Election Commission of Bangladesh ,election, election day, UP election: The third phase of local body Union Parishad (UP) election will be held with voting in 620 unions in 47 districts in the country today.

New Voter Registration For Smart Voter ID/National ID Card BD

Management: Members of law enforcement agencies, including police, Rapid Action Battalion and Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) are working in the field and all election materials, including ballot papers and ballot boxes reached the polling centers.

The Election Commission Bangladesh has taken all preparations to hold the polls smoothly tomorrow. All poll campaigns from consisting candidates remained stopped since Thursday midnight. Election officials hope that the third phase of UP polls would be more free and fair.

Election: The voting will begin at 8 in the morning and it will continue till 4 pm without any break. Law enforcement members are active in the field since two days before the polls. They have been directed to maintain the highest caution to prevent violence. Beside that Executive Magistrate and Judicial Magistrate are active in the field since two days before the polls. Election Commission Bangladesh , election day, UP election.

UP election: A total of 2,992 chairmen candidates are contesting in the third phase polls. Of them, 1,543 candidates are nominated by 14 political parties, including Awami League, BNP, Jatiya Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dak (JSD), Workers Party, Islami Andalon, National Peoples Party and Khelafat Majlish. The rest are independent candidates.

Election day: Election Commission Bangladesh, election day  UP election, Bangladesh. The election commission Bangladesh had issued the gazettes on February 10, 2016 of the local government (Union Parishad) act, 2016 & the Union Parishad (Election code of Conduct) Rules, 2016. As per the law, the political   parties will send letters containing the name and signature of the party president or general secretary or any one nominated by the party to the returning officer within seven days. No political party will be able to nominate more than one candidate for the chairman. If the rule is violated, the candidature of multiple aspirants of a given party will be cancelled. The Election Commission Bangladesh, election day has so far witnessed 8 UP elections in 1973, 1977, 1983, 1988, 1992, 1997, 2003 & 2011. The last Union Parishad polls were also held in several phases from March 29 to April 3 in 2011.

The government has declared public holiday in the election areas on the day of polling. Ban on traffic movement excluding the vehicles having stickers of the Election Commission (EC) has been imposed in the areas election day, UP electionHow to Change Your National ID Information-National ID Card Bangladesh